Oh the joys of flossing

Image

No. No it’s not.

Flossing is a pain in my butt with these braces on! On top of that, I believe there is excess cement from bonding the brackets stuck between some of teeth, making flossing impossible in a few areas. I’ve tried using the floss threader the ortho assistant gave me but it’s such a tedious and slow process. I defintely going to have to call my ortho office on Monday to see about removing some of the excess cement.

In the meantime, I’ve thinking about getting a waterpik. I know it doesn’t fully replace flossing but it seems like a good alternative to getting into nooks and crannies. I’m also going to research some other flossing solutions.

One thought on “Oh the joys of flossing

  1. I had the same problem the first few days with not eing able to floss between all teeth. I thought the same thing. But I think since I brush 3-4 times a day, it just went away? Or maybe it was just my teeth being pushed tighter together with just getting the braces on? Good luck!!

Leave a comment